Tarot School Correspondence Course Review

The Tarot Skeptic

IMG_3634I signed up for the Tarot School Correspondence Course in May of 2012. I’d been flirting with the idea for several months. I picked up my first pack of tarot cards back when I was thirteen (I’m in my thirties now) and had taught myself to use them by reading books and practicing on friends. I was well-read, but not particularly experienced, and definitely not confident.

My professional life is in academia and teaching, so I’m a big fan of organized learning. I need a lot of structure, whether I’m creating it for myself or working though someone else’s. I was interested in applying some of the same formalities to my own studies of tarot: set reading materials, homework, practice activities, and feedback from an expert I respected and trusted.

There are a lot of tarot courses available online and through correspondence (nevermind the countless books that provide all kinds…

View original post 1,100 more words

Leave a Reply

paperblushplans

planner & stationery addict. bullet journal novice.

Daily Lenormand

A 3 cards draws journal with lenormand cards

Amanda Bohlin

Kortdistanstriatlet

benebell wen

author + reader

